Austin Memorial Library
Thursday: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
MDT
Curbside Service Hours
Thursday: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
MDT
Press enter or spacebar to select a desired language.

Databases

1 - 25 of 93 results found

Academic Search Complete

Description

A comprehensive resource of full-text academic journals, videos, reports and books on dozens of subjects ranging from anthropology chemistry and culture to law, women studies and zoology.

Academic Video Online

Description

For Academic Library patrons only.  Academic Video Online makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more.  Search for award-winning films including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD, A&E Networks' History and more.

Agricola

Description

A bibliographic resource with millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture for journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, and technical reports to support agricultural research.

All EBSCO

Description

EBSCO is the leading provider of research databases, e-journals, amgazine subscriptions, e-books and discovery service to libraries of all kinds.

Alt Health Watch

Description

A source for alternative perspectives on healthcare and wellness providing access to the latest information and materials related to holistic medicine.

BiblioBoard

Description

A collection of e-books from the E-Read Texas Unlimited Collection, including popular non-fiction such as travel, nutrition and health, and gardening, along with adult and young adult fiction. Accessible anywhere in Texas.

Bluebonnet News

Description

Bluebonnet News is the only news source for all of Liberty County and the surrounding area.
Our goals are:

  • to inform the community of breaking news and issues that impact residents' daily lives;
  • promote local schools, churches and organizations;
  • provide a free resource for citizens to discuss and share information;
  • encourage people to shop local, eat local and drink local to promote businesses; and
  • provide an effective advertising platform for employers, businesses and entities.

Book Connections

Description

Resources about children's and young adult books from TeachingBooks, including exclusive Meet-the-Author movies and recordings, book trailers, and Reader's Advisory to help you choose the right book.

Book Review Digest Plus

Description

An essential library tool providing access to book reviews on a wide range of topics from a variety of sources, including newspapers, review journals and popular magazines.

Business Source Complete

Description

Premium business content, including research articles, SWOT analyses, company profiles, industry information and more, via a highly focused user interface created especially for the business searcher.

Cleveland Advocate

Description

Previous years of the Cleveland Advocate.  The library is currently working with University of North Texas on adding the historical newspaper to the Portal To Texas History.

Computer Source

Description

A full-text database covering computer science and technology disciplines and the business and social implication of new technology.

eBooks at EBSCOhost

Description

Full text for thousands of recently published fiction and nonfiction books on a variety of topics, such as business, economics, history, law, literature, psychology, religion, the STEM subjects and more.

Essay and General Literature Index

Description

An index of essays from more than 9,000 anthologies published in the U.S., Canda and Great Britain Since 1985, with coverage spanning the entire range of humanities and social sciences.

Explora-Elementary

Description

An easy-to-use search interface for K-5 students looking for magazine and newspaper articles, books and encyclopedias on a variety of topics, such as animals, art, music, geography, language arts, math, science and social studies.

Explora-High School

Description

An easy-to-use search interface for students in grades 6-12 looking for magazine and newspaper articles, books, informational texts, primary sources, multimedia and more on a variety of curriculum-related topics.

Explora-Public Libraries

Description

An easy-to-search interface for public library patrons looking for magazine and newspaper articles, books and other reference materials on a variety of topics.

First Search

Description

First Search delivers precise, full-featured searching of WorldCat, the largest database of library bibliogrpahic information.  It enables people to find authoritative content in every format from library collections worldwide.